A Deeper Shade of Purple

After cycling 135 miles in two days, I’m uncertain as to whether the colour of my buttocks would be humorous or horrifying, either way I doubt it is normal.
On a nicer note, I visited my grandparents (mormor and morfar in swedish) yesterday and after one of my grandmothers dinners felt full up for the first time in a good couple of weeks. Seeing them was as lovely as ever and really buoyed me up after a slightly difficult first week. Plus, I even managed to persuade them to be in a photo.

image

Having made such good progress on the bike I should be in Stockholm as early as tomorrow night, meaning a good few days of rest time before going back to wearing out the boots.
Anyway, the phone is running out of battery and I just heard something that sounded suspiciously like a Wolf in the distance so I’m off to hide in my sleepingbag, ciao for now.

Leave a Reply

